Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

San Francisco's Hottest Cold Case : Part 4

Margery King (Part Two)

Part Four

Did we or did we not locate my dad’s long-lost girlfriend?

About this podcast:

True Crime doesn't get any more personal: I am the surviving son of a murder victim. This story is about a 40-year police cover-up I first exposed in a 2023 book. The SFPD was more than happy to let us go to our graves, not knowing any of the facts surrounding my dad's murder. But our family wouldn't give up; we wouldn't stop pushing, and the facts and the truth just kept on coming.


This Dude Thinks He's a Writer is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "I am an avid reader of mob and true crime novels. This is one of the best I have ever read." - Amazon review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "What a page turner! This story is an amazing piece of investigative work—both compelling and heartbreaking." - Amazon review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I’d seen the author’s work in OZY but was blown away by this book. It’s SUCH a great read, written from the heart! Full of interest for those historians of the hippie generation, North Beach, corrupt cops, mobbed up pols, and San Francisco in general. Very well written and paced up to the last pages. Truth is indeed stranger than fiction. Buy this book now!" - Amazon review

Discussion about this podcast

This Dude Thinks He's a Writer
San Francisco's Hottest Cold Case
True Crime doesn't get much more personal: I am the surviving son of a murder victim. This story is about a 40-year police cover-up I first exposed in a 2023 book. The SFPD was more than happy to let us go to our graves, not knowing any of the facts surrounding my dad's murder. But our family wouldn't give up; we wouldn't stop pushing, and the facts and the truth just kept on coming.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Jon Kinyon